The Pastoral Team

Who can I speak to regarding my Child?

If you have concerns regarding your child or wish to pass on important information regarding your child, the best person to contact is your child’s Head of Year. You can do this by calling the Academy’s switchboard or via email to the relevant Head of Year (see below).

YEAR 7

Head of Year: Mr Snow
E: Richard.Snow@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

Pastoral Support: Mrs Mazhar

Senior Leader: Mr Collington
E: Chris.Collington@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

YEAR 8

Head of Year: Mr Helan
E: Jack.Helan@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

Pastoral Support Officer: Mrs Gray

Senior Leader: Mrs Hudson
E: Lauren.Hudson@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

YEAR 9

Head of Year: Ms Robinson
E: Henrietta.Robinson@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

Pastoral Support Officer: Mrs Stokell

Senior Leader: Mr Neville
E: Josh.Neville@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

YEAR 10

Head of Year: Mr Betts
E: Harvey.Betts@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

Pastoral Support Officer: Mr Nunn

Senior Leader: Mr Girling
E: James.Girling@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

YEAR 11

Head of Year: Mr Webb
E: Graham.Webb@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk

Pastoral Support Officer: Miss Brown

Senior Leader: Mr Fugill
E: David.Fugill@ellisguilfordschool.org.uk


My Child’s Progress

If you have any questions relating to your child’s progress, please email: enquiries@ellisguifordschool.org.uk.

Progress reports are published prior to your child’s Parents’ Evening. This is your opportunity to discuss your child’s progress with their subject teachers. You will be informed when it is time to book your appointments for Parents’ Evening.


Other Important Contacts

Attendance Team: Click here for Attendance information

SENDCo: Click here for SEND information

Safeguarding Team: Click here for Safeguarding information


Complaints / Feedback

Complaints / Feedback

If you wish to make a complaint or would like to give feedback to recognise success, please outline your observations in writing to Miss S Hemingway-Gibbs, PA To the Principal.

Our Complaints Policy can be found on our School Policies page